Quite the day.

Although I had seven interviews in the bank, another nine places called me unexpectedly looking to set up interviews. The result was an indescribably chaotic morning in which I received 16 calls in the space of just over a half hour. Absolute madness. It really couldn’t have been more different from my first call day experience in October.

In the end I had to decline half of the interview requests I received because it isn’t physically possible to do more than 7 or 8 in a span of two days. Even still, five of the employers I’m interviewing with are ones which were in my top ten to begin with, and that’s quite encouraging.

I’m not sure how to account for the night-and-day difference between what happened in October and what happened this week. Was my resume that much stronger with my nine weeks of experience this summer thrown in? Were my cover letters somehow more convincing? I have no idea really. I’m happy about it and all, but I wish I could put my finger on what it is that went so right this time.

And now I’ve got three weeks to prepare. The interviews will be held on August 10th and 11th, and on the 12th I’ll know whether or not I have a job secured or not. It’s kind of crazy to think that I could potentially have a career lined up 24 days from now, but I’m trying not to think about that.

One day at a time.

