I’m not sure how I feel right now.

I mean, I know for sure that I’m not feeling well at the moment. But I don’t know whether this is a temporary blip in my mental state or the beginning of something more significant that’s going to take me a few months to pull out of.

Right now it feels like the latter, and that scares me because I’ve been through it twice before and those periods were the worst of my life thus far.

On the positive side, having done it twice before I know that I can get through this and that it will pass eventually. And I know that there are things I can do to speed that process up at least a little.

One of those things is to talk about it rather than bottling things up, so that’s what I’m going to resolve to do.

Like I said, hopefully this is just a blip. But if it’s not, that’s okay too.

