There’s nothing like packing your life into a Toyota Camry to make you realize how much stuff is required when you’re living on your own. Small appliances, picture frames, cleaning supplies, cooking implements, books, CDs, DVDs, video games, lighting, toilet paper, paper towel, aluminum foil, Ziploc bags, and on and on and on it goes.

I didn’t realize how much stuff I was bringing over until I laid it all out on the floor by our front door. And then I looked between the miscellany and the car and realized that there was no way in hell that everything was going to fit. But fortunately, I am a master of all video games, and Car Tetris is no exception. A two hour game made the impossible possible. Except for a few small pieces, everything is packed and ready to go. I’ll be off in less than 8 hours.

The next time you hear from me, I’ll be living in Kingston. Again.

It still feels weird to type that. Wish me luck folks, I’m going to need it.

