Well, my marching orders have arrived. I’m to leave the University of Toronto on April 24th.

Unknown

Waitlisted

Rejected

Accepted

Queen’s University  University of Windsor McGill University University of Leicester
Western University London School of Economics Queen Mary
Osgoode Hall University College London Durham University
University of Ottawa University of Toronto

It’s not unexpected, but it’s still a little frustrating. Ironically, the main reason I didn’t get in to U of T is U of T itself. The fact is that this school is much more difficult than, say, Queen’s, and it’s much harder to achieve a pristine GPA here than it was at Queen’s, I know this firsthand. Ironically, had I stayed at Queen’s three years ago I would have stood a much better than at getting into U of T now.

But c’est la vie.

