Well folks, I’ve got a decision from Durham, and with it a deadline.

Unknown

Waitlisted

Rejected

Accepted

University of Toronto University of Windsor McGill University University of Leicester
Queen’s University London School of Economics Queen Mary
Western University University College London Durham University
Osgoode Hall
University of Ottawa

So, Durham has accepted me. This is good news, of course. The greater significance of this is that I’ve now heard back from all five UK law schools. 3/5 isn’t too shabby.

As far as the UK goes, I’m now left with a choice between Queen Mary and Durham. Right now I can’t say I’m leaning one way or the other, but what else is new?

Well, I’ll tell you what else is new: With the UK schools having all reported back to me, I’ve been given a decision deadline date. And this D-Day is… D-Day.  June 6th.

In all likelihood, any Canadian schools I get accepted by will impose an earlier deadline on me (Late May, I imagine), but for now the infamous countdown clock stands at 75 days. Here we go again.

