Well, tomorrow I shall embark on what is likely to be my last go-around at the ol’ Mporium. Aside from the fact that I’m getting too old to be working at a high school store, this is the final year for all of the good coworkers there, which makes it the perfect time for me to get out as well.

As far as part time summer jobs go, this has been a pretty good gig:

  • Flexible hours
  • Vacation time on demand
  • Minimal supervision by management
  • Easy work
  • Plenty of time for socialization, both with coworkers and customers
  • The thrill of causing other people to spend hundreds of dollars unnecessarily

Really, the only drawback is the pay, which is shit. But it’s the price I pay for all the above perks.

I think I’ll be a bit sad when it all comes to an end on September 1st, but I’ll let you know when we get there.

