And I’m back!

But you knew that already, didn’t you? I’ve atually been back for a few days, but the astonishing amount of engagements I’ve had with family and friends over the past few days prevented me from checking in until now.

How was the road trip? Fine, thanks for asking, but I’m not going to go into detail just yet. I’m planning on doing a Grand Blog on the subject, similar to the Cuba Blog or the Chicago Blog from years past. Given the scale of such Grand Blogs, it might take me a while to spit it out, but it’ll be here eventually. Some of the things you have to look forward to are:

  • Racism
  • Pokemon
  • Sexual intercourse
  • Stingrays
  • Snoring
  • Food
  • Frisbees
  • Irony
  • Innuendo
  • Inhuman odors
  • Checkmate
  • Cheesesteak
  • Cherry blossoms
  • AND MUCH MUCH MORE

Unlike previous trips, where I’ve had to rely on memory alone, I have over 1000 pictures to help me compose this blog. I don’t know how long it will take. It might be a week, it might be seven months. Probably somewhere in between that timeframe. So, stay tuned for that.

For now, we’re back to normal summer life. No essays to write, no classes to attend, no marks to worry about. Just 4 months of relaxation. And my old summer job, of course.

Sadly, barring any unforeseen occurrences, this will be my last year at the ol’ Mporium. As much as I enjoy this job, let’s face it. I’m getting too old to be working at a high school. Besides, this will be the last year for some of the better co-workers there as well, so it’s a good time to leave anyhow.

So yeah, here’s to a kickass remainder of the summer.

