So, here we are, less than 48 hours before the official deadine, and I’ve finally come to a decision.

I have to wonder whether I debated this seriously enough before coming to this conclusion. It’s entirely possible that I looked at the clock, panicked, and went "Eeny, meeny, miny, mo." Textbook Kotov Sydrome.

But I think that I’ve made a good choice here.

Let’s face it: Neither school is perfect for me. If one of them was, I would’ve made this decision months ago. As I’ve demonstrated in the past, the schools are more or less equal.

But what won me over to this side was its ability to provide the best of both worlds.

Friends and family.
Old friends and new.
Privacy and a social life.
Freedom and academic pressure.

And while I’m too tired to elaborate at length right now, this school also fulfills my ‘anti-change’ doctrine. My life will change, to be certain, but I think that this school allows me to keep things the same as much as possible.

And so, ladies and gentlemen, I give you my final decision.

I will commence my postsecondary studies at Queen’s University in Kingston, Ontario this fall. God help me.

